Classroom, Virtual, On-Demand
& Online Real Estate Courses



Steps to Obtaining a Florida Sales Associate License

Step 1. Meet Florida Division of Real Estate Requirements

Applicants must be at least 18 years of age and have a high school diploma or equivalent. You need not be a Florida resident or a citizen of the United States.

Step 2. Attend the Ed Klopfer Schools of Real Estate Sales Associate 63 hour Pre License Course

Click here to find out more information and sign up!

Step 3. Apply for Your State License
  • Go to 
  • Select "Apply for a License" There will be an application fee that can be paid with an electronic check, credit or debit card. 
  • Submit application. 
  • Fingerprinting is done electronically in Florida through PearsonVue. Appointments can be made by calling 877-238-8232. 
  • Out-of-state applicants will be sent a fingerprint card by the DBPR. Cards must be completed by your local law enforcement agency and forwarded to: FLDBPR, c/o PearsonVue, Florida Fingerprinting Program, 3131 South Vaughn Way, Suite 205, Aurora, CO 80014 where the fingerprint card will be scanned. You will need to enclose a money order (Personal checks are not accepted) in the amount of $57.25 payable to Pearson Vue, with your card. Your fingerprints will then be sent electronically to the Florida Department of Law Enforcement and the Federal Bureau of Investigation. 
  • Upon approval of your application, you will receive a letter providing you with the necessary information to make an appointment for the state examination. You must pass the state exam with a score of 75%. 
Step 4. Attend the Ed Klopfer Schools of Real Estate Sales Associate Exam Prep Course

Although not mandatory, we highly recommend our 2 day "Sales Associate Prep" course. This course is designed to reinforce your knowledge and aid you in passing the State exam. This intensive program includes a separate study guide which condenses course material, focuses on the most important aspects of the State exam, provides "test taking tips", formulas and much more. Purchase of the classroom prep includes access to our online prep material (300 questions). Click here or contact our courteous staff at 800-370-1570 for dates and times.

Out-of-State Licensees Requesting a Florida License

Residents of the following states who hold a real estate license may qualify to earn an equivalent Florida license by taking a 40 question mutual recognition law exam:

Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Georgia, Indiana, Mississippi, Nebraska, Oklahoma or Tennessee

*Applicants may need to meet other requirements and should contact the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation for further information. If you have been actively licensed as a sales associate or broker in another state, you may qualify to bypass the sales license and go directly into a broker course.

Department of Business and Professional Regulation: