Classroom, Virtual, On-Demand
& Online Real Estate Courses



Online Registered Trainee Appraisal Courses

In order to register and utilize the On-Demand Sales Pre-License Course you will need to use a browser other than Internet Explorer as this is no longer supported. Firefox and/or Google Chrome are recommended.

For information about licensing requirements, please refer to the state website -

The initial step to enter the Appraisal Industry is to become a Registered Trainee by completing a (103) hour state approved training program. It is important to note:

  • Real Estate Appraisers provide valuations of real property, based on impartial, objective and unbiased opinions.
  • The demand for Appraisers is huge because whenever a sale or transaction takes place, Licensed Appraisers are required before the bank will make a loan on the subject property.
  • The Federal Government and the State of Florida mandates that an Appraiser must acquire a certain number of hours of education in order to qualify to sit for an Appraisal license.
  • Many of our students are real estate agents, brokers, home inspectors and even contractors, who desire to expand their knowledge of their respective industry or desire to go into a new professional direction. 

Register now and get immediate access to your course!

Tuition & Customer Service:

The tuition for the online courses ranges from $249-$399. The complete 103 hour package is available at a discount for $1,200. Course accessibility is good for one (1) year.

These online courses require no additional textbook material. If you have any questions before your enroll, please call Ed Klopfer Schools of Real Estate at 800-370-1570 between the hours of 8:30AM– 5:30PM EST Monday through Thursday and 8:30AM– 5:00PM EST on Friday.

Course Support:

For technical support issues, call Hondros Learning at 866-455-3278 Monday through Friday between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m. EST.  On Saturday, support is available between the hours of 10:00 a.m. and 3:00 p.m. EST.  Email support correspondence can be addressed to

Final Examination

The state of Florida requires you to pass the end of course PROCTORED final examination with a grade of 75% or higher. You will need to contact the school to coordinate taking your final exam.

You are required to open each page of the online material and complete all chapter quizzes before attempting the final exam. The examination must be completed within a certain time period:

  • 30 hour course = 2 hours
  • 15 hour course = 1 hour

Although each question does not have a maximum time to answer, the final exam is strictly timed.


If you fail the end of course examination, state law requires you to wait at least 30 days before you may attempt another examination. Remember, you have one year from the date of purchase to pass the exam. That includes "waiting" time for a re-exam, if necessary. You may continue to review the online material during this time period.

Upon passing the final examination, the PROCTOR must submit the proper documentation to the school. Upon receipt, your certificate of completion will be prepared (during regular business hours) and sent to the email address you provide when purchasing the course. Please notify us if your email changes after purchase. The certificate will need to be submitted to the state with your application and fee. Electronic fingerprints are also required.

Ready To Get Started? Register Now for the Online Appraisal Pre-License Course!